IESBA Announces New Board Member Appointments

Jan 27, 2020 | English

The International Ethics Standards Board for Accountants (IESBA) announces the following new appointments and re-appointments:

New appointments:

  • Mrs. Laurie Endsley, United States
  • Mr. Richard Huesken, United States


  • Mr. Hiro Fukukawa, Japan
  • Ms. Kim Gibson, United States
  • Ms. Caroline Lee, Singapore

Re-appointment as Deputy Chair:

  • Mr. Richard Fleck, United Kingdom

"I warmly welcome Laurie Endsley and Richard Huesken to the IESBA. I look forward to the rich experience and diverse perspectives they will bring to our discussions, starting with our March 16-18, 2020 meeting in New York. I am also pleased Richard Fleck will continue to serve as Deputy Chair for another year,” said Dr. Stavros Thomadakis, IESBA Chairman. “Finally, I want to thank our departing members, Alden Leung, Patricia Mulvaney and Sylvie Soulier. Their various contributions to the Board have been significant and we are grateful for their dedication to IESBA and their commitment to the public interest."

The IESBA also welcomes two new technical advisors, Ms. Laura Friedrich from Canada, and Ms. Kristen Wydell from Australia.


Primary tabs

Thank you for your interest in our publications. These valuable works are the product of substantial time, effort and resources, which you acknowledge by accepting the following terms of use. You may not reproduce, store, transmit in any form or by any means, with the exception of non-commercial use (e.g., professional and personal reference and research work), translate, modify or create derivative works or adaptations based on such publications, or any part thereof, without the prior written permission of IFAC.

Our reproduction and translation policies, as well as our online permission request and inquiry system, are accessible on the Permissions Information web page.

For additional information, please read our website Terms of Use. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.